All that I have been doing in my life has lead me to this…

I am an artist.

I can make things. And that’s quite powerful in its own regard.

I used to think that I was just an aspiring writer, I had the simple ability to piece together words to derive meaning. I thought I was just a casual photographer that loved urban cityscape and subtle portraits. I never heard the power of my own spoken word, the influence it holds in a single breath.

Then I came to the realization that…

I am an artist.

I choose my words meticulously, like I choose my friends; I use metaphors and methods to extend the meaning of my musings. I write with sheer purpose and passion like it’s a calling. And my words slash and heal, even though I’m in practice of wielding it.

I have keen eye for design. I see structure and symmetry. My pictures are beyond pre-meal snapshots and shameless selfies. I am not bound by the the frame of the viewfinder, instead I break the rules to enhance images. Instagram has become more than just a gallery of everyday pictures but a reflection myself and my city.

I have started to learn the power of my voice and the power of it. I speak my words with flow and rhythm; emphasis and sheer confidence; control and clarity. My voice asks the critical questions and addresses the details. And I hear it even if you don’t.

I know I have lot more to go through in this artistic journey. But it all starts with this realization.

I am an artist.

SOTM: Never Let You Down by Kanye West feat. Jay Z and J. Ivy

 

Artist

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

00:00

An insomniac's midnight musings.

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

OneDay At ATimeMan

1 Twenty Four for The Next Three Sixty Four

Honest Toddler

juice, crackers. tv.

Independent Ethos

Handmade with vinyl and celluloid

SQUEEZING CREATIVITY

--A Weekly Chronicle Series

I Broke My Glasses Again

Taking the Hobbits to Isenguard

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

Piaspurpose

This is where Pia writes.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Illustrated Bites

an illustrated food blog

NewsFeed

Breaking news and updates from Time.com. News pictures, video, Twitter trends.